I learned to cook and bake from my mom. One thing my mother is really good at is making desserts. I have a huge sweet tooth, so I decided to learn how to bake.

One of my favorite things to make is what I call a cookie cake. It is very simple to make, all you need to do is make chocolate chip cookie dough (or any kind of cookie dough) and spread it on a large pan. Then the fun part (also the hardest) is decorating it!
Below are my first and second attempts at making cookie cakes all by myself.
My mom and I love to make cakes. One thing that is used to decorate cakes is fondant. It is very cool and fun to work with but it tastes very gross, I like to use marshmallow fondant which I think tastes a lot better. Fondant is fun and easy to work with and really makes your cakes look professional. You can choose to add food coloring to your fondant, or you can mix gel food coloring with vodka to paint the fondant; which is the method I chose to use for this cake.





Leave a Reply.